The exhibition will be visited by
5 000 000 tourists

ABOUT THE EXHIBITION

On June 10, 2017 the International Specialized Exhibition “Astana EXPO-2017” will open its doors. 100 countries and more than 10 international organizations will take part in the preparation of the pavilions.

The main theme of EXPO-2017 is “Energy of the Future”. It reflects the preoccupation of the international community with the problem of energy consumption, which is having an increasing impact on our planet. The main objective of the exhibition is to call for responsibility, to foster a discussion and to develop knowledge enabling people to plan and control energy consumption on our planet and to minimize damage to the environment.

It is expected that the exhibition will be visited by 2 million tourists, and the total number of visits will be about 5 million. It is planned that 85% of the total number of visitors will be citizens of Kazakhstan, and 15% - foreign nationals, most of which will come from the CIS countries and China. A significant number of tourists is also expected to arrive from Europe, Turkey and the United States.

The International Specialized Exhibition EXPO-2017 in Astana will start its work on June 10, 2017 and will end on September 10, 2017.

The exhibition will be visited by
5 000 000 tourists

The International Specialized Exhibition EXPO-2017 in Astana will start its work on June 10, 2017 and will end on September 10, 2017. EXPO 2017 is the largest project of the Independent Kazakhstan. Astana was chosen to host the International Specialized Exhibition EXPO-2017 on November 22, 2012 during the 152nd General Assembly of the International Exhibition Bureau (IEB) in a secret ballot of representatives of 161 states - members of the International Exhibition Bureau. Application of Astana was supported by 103 countries. Future exhibition has become a truly national project, in which all regions of the country will take part.

The total area of the showgrounds is
174 hectares

EXPO 2017EXHIBITION FACILITIES

The total area of Astana EXPO-2017 exhibition complex is 174 hectares, it is planned to build a total of 35 facilities here. The exhibition area will house National Pavilion of Kazakhstan, international, theme-based and company pavilions, trade and entertainment facilities. In the non-exhibition zone it is planned to build a conference center, press center, indoor city, residential buildings and hotels.

The main building of EXPO is the National Pavilion of Kazakhstan, which will be constructed in the form of a sphere with the use of the most advanced technologies. On the main facility called “Sphere” the advanced photovoltaic technology will be used allowing to produce electrical energy without disturbing the planned futuristic design. The pavilion will be provided with the reduced power consumption from the grid. This technology will be presented by two silent wind turbines, which can be installed in the city and the work of which does not depend on wind direction and fluctuation.

The total area of the showgrounds is 174 hectares

Thematic concept of the Sphere is presented as a “Museum of Future Energy”. In the foundation of the Sphere on the area of 5,000 square meters there will be the National Pavilion divided into two main zones. The zone of insight into Kazakhstan will introduce visitors to the landscape, culture, history, present days and future of Kazakhstan. In the zone called “Creative Energy” best projects of national scientists will be presented devoted to the topic “Green Economy”.

On eight levels of Sphere visitors will get to know various directions in the field of energy - energy of the space, the sun and wind, biomass, water, and kinetic energy. The last level will tell visitors about the future of Astana - the capital of Kazakhstan in 2050.

In addition, the "Astana EXPO-2017" will present the Best Practices Area - Pavilion where 25-30 international best practices in the field of production, preservation, and transportation of renewable energy sources will be presented. The last area, where the theme of the exhibition will be demonstrated, will be called Public Areas. They will focus on the conceptual framework of Energy of the Future, and will, thus, continue telling about the topics of EXPO.

The first exhibition was held in London in 1851

HISTORY OF EXPO

EXPO International Exhibition is a global event aimed at education, sharing innovative solutions, progress promotion and development of cooperation activities. Since the first exhibition in 1851 in London, Expo has been expanding the boundaries of our capabilities and opening new horizons in maintaining sustainable development and advanced solutions to international problems.

The first exhibition was held in London in 1851

For more than 150-year history of EXPO exhibitions, visitors witnessed the creation of such inventions as telephone and the X-ray machines, observation wheel, zipper, nylon, ice cream cones, mobile telephone and touch screen!

For the host cities, the international exhibitions are a wonderful opportunity to make a step forward to the future. Exhibitions are a great economic potential for the cities and for the regions: the advanced technologies, equipment, systems of transportation and service, advanced developments in the field of urban planning and architecture. All the above leaves a continuous memory about the international exhibition, which took place in the city.

The international exhibitions are the unique events in terms of their scale, number of innovations and number of visitors. To date, the International Exhibition Bureau (IEB) has 168 states – participants, and all of them express their readiness and willingness to host an event of such a significant scale.

The first exhibition was held in London in 1851

0 KZT 0


Ожидается 5 миллионов посещений Выставки

О Выставке

10 июня 2017 года откроет свои двери Международная специализированная Выставка «Астана ЭКСПО-2017». В подготовке павильонов примут участие 100 стран и более 10 международных организаций.

Основная тема ЭКСПО-2017 – «Энергия будущего». Она отражает озабоченность международного сообщества проблемой энергопотребления, которое оказывает все большее влияние на планету. Главная цель Выставки – призыв к ответственности, стимулирование дискуссий и формирование знаний с тем, чтобы люди научились планировать и контролировать энергопотребление на планете, минимизируя ущерб для природы.

Ожидается, что Выставку посетят 2 миллиона посетителей, а общее число посещений составит порядка 5 миллионов. Планируется, что 85% от общего числа посетителей составят казахстанцы, а 15% – граждане иностранных государств, большинство из которых приедут из стран СНГ и Китая. Значительное количество туристов также ожидается из Европы, Турции и США.

Международная специализированная Выставка ЭКСПО-2017 в г. Астана начнет свою работу 10 июня и завершится 10 сентября 2017 г.

Ожидается 5 миллионов посещений Выставки

Выставка ЭКСПО-2017 - это самый масштабный проект Независимого Казахстана. Астана выбрана местом проведения Международной специализированной выставки ЭКСПО-2017 22 ноября 2012 года во время 152-й Генеральной Ассамблеи Международного бюро выставок (МБВ) в ходе тайного голосования представителей 161 государства – члена Международного бюро выставок. Заявку Астаны поддержали 103 страны. Будущая выставка стала поистине национальным проектом, в котором принимают участие все регионы страны.

Общая площадь выставочного комплекса
174 гектара

Выставочный комплекс ЭКСПО-2017

Общая площадь выставочного комплекса «Астана ЭКСПО-2017» составляет 174 гектара, здесь планируется построить всего 35 объектов. В выставочной зоне разместятся Национальный Павильон Казахстана, международные, тематические и корпоративные павильоны, торгово-развлекательные объекты. Во вневыставочной зоне планируется строительство конференц-центра, пресс-центра, крытого города, жилых домов и гостиниц.

Главное здание ЭКСПО – это Национальный павильон Казахстана, который будет построен в виде сферы с использованием самых передовых технологий. На главном объекте «Сфера» будут применяться новейшие фотоэлектрические технологии, которые позволят вырабатывать электроэнергию без нарушения задуманного футуристического дизайна. Павильон обеспечат сниженным потреблением электроэнергии из сети. Данная технология будет представлена двумя бесшумными ветрогенераторами, установка которых возможна в городской черте и не зависит от направления и колебаний ветра.

Общая площадь выставочного комплекса 174 гектара

Тематическая концепция Сферы представлена как «Музей Энергии Будущего». В основании Сферы на площади 5000 кв. м. расположится Национальный павильон, разделенный на две основные зоны. Зона знакомства с Казахстаном познакомит посетителей с ландшафтом, культурой, историей, настоящим и будущим Казахстана. В Зоне «Созидательная энергия» будут представлены лучшие проекты отечественных ученых по теме «Зеленой экономики».

На восьми уровнях Сферы посетители смогут познакомиться с различными направлениями в сфере энергетики – энергией космоса, солнца и ветра, биомасс, воды и кинетической энергией. Последний же уровень будет посвящен будущей Астане – столице Казахстана в 2050 году.

Кроме того, «Астана ЭКСПО-2017» представит Зону Лучших Практик – павильон, где будут продемонстрированы 25-30 лучших мировых практик в области производства, сохранения и транспортировки возобновляемых источников энергии. Заключительной площадкой, где будет раскрыта тема Выставки станут Общественные зоны. Они будут посвящены концептуальным основам Энергии Будущего и, таким образом, продолжат раскрытие тематики ЭКСПО.

Первая Выставка прошла в Лондоне в 1851 году

История ЭКСПО

Международная выставка ЭКСПО – это мероприятие мирового масштаба, нацеленное на образование, обмен инновационными решениями, продвижение прогресса и развитие сотрудничества. Начиная с первой выставки в 1851 году в Лондоне, ЭКСПО расширяет границы наших возможностей и открывает новые горизонты в поддержании устойчивого развития и передового решения международных проблем.

Первая Выставка прошла в Лондоне в 1851 году

За более чем 150-летнюю историю существования выставок ЭКСПО посетители стали свидетелями создания таких изобретений, как телефонный и рентгеновский аппараты, колесо обозрения, застежка-молния, нейлон, вафельный стаканчик для мороженого, мобильный телефон и сенсорный экран!

Для городов-хозяев Всемирные выставки – замечательная возможность сделать шаг в будущее. Выставки представляют собой огромный экономический потенциал для самих городов и регионов: новейшие технологии, оборудование, системы транспортных перевозок и обслуживания, передовые разработки в области градостроительства и архитектуры. Все это навечно оставляет в городе память о прошедшей Всемирной выставке.

Всемирные выставки – уникальные по своему масштабу, новаторству и количеству посетителей события. На сегодняшний день Международное Бюро Выставок (МБВ) насчитывает 168 государств-участников, и все они выражают готовность и желание принять у себя событие столь значимого масштаба.

Первая Выставка прошла в Лондоне в 1851 году